Hillfoots RFC is managed by a strong team of volunteers, headed by the President and Executive Committee.  All day to day and development activities are managed or guided by other volunteers in nominated posts who sit on the Committee which meets monthly at the Club House or via Zoom to conduct the Club’s business.


The following Club Members have expressed an interest in volunteering for the posts below:

  • President – Peter Norman (Executive Committee Member & Trustee)
  • Vice President – Paddy Sherrard (Executive Committee Member & Trustee)
  • Secretary – Eddie Inglis (Executive Committee Member & Trustee)
  • Treasurer – Alan Skilton (Executive Committee Member & Trustee)
  • Club Captain – Keith ‘Chubbs’ Slade (Executive Committee Member & Trustee)
  • Social Convenor – Dav Binning
  • Sponsorship Manager – David Simpson
  • Facilities Manager – Norrie Edgar
  • Junior Rugby Manager – Mike Power
  • Senior Rugby Manager – Gavin Spowage
  • Comms Manager – Paddy Sherrard
  • Social Media – Paul Slade
  • Membership Secretary – Allie Spowage
  • Independent Financial Adviser – Peter Hall
  • Matchday Hospitality – Brian Jamieson
  • COVID 19 Coordinator – Gavin Spowage
  • Kelpies lead Coach – Paddy Sherrard
  • Child Protection Officer – Peter Norman
  • 1st XV Manager – Kevin Manson

Executive Committee Members & Trustees must be elected at the AGM.

If there is only one volunteer for the remainder of posts, there is no need for a vote.  Should two volunteers wish to fulfil the same post, a vote will be taken.

If you can volunteer to help out in any role that we have identified, or in any way that you think might benefit the Club, please let us know!